Pakistan Blog Awards 2011 – UnConference Islamabad

UnConference Islamabad PBAOMG I am doing the unthinkable! Been invited to give a 30-mins workshop on Startup Blogistan: Secret Sauce to Success at the PBA UnConference in Islamabad tomorrow, 30th Dec at FAST Uni. You can register here if you want: http://bit.ly/unconf-isb

Now thsoe who know me at all, know I have a morbid fear of public speaking. Blogs don’t count … I don’t see any of you looking at me expecting wise gems to come pouring forth every time I open my mouth. I giggle when I am nervous – and I cry.¬† Dear God, whatever You do, please don’t let me cry. UGH!

So why did I take on the offer? Because I thought the topic was about blogging about startups???? DAMMIT! But … I am NOT gonna back down now. I will do it. I have been blogging since 2002 (extremely private, very popular blogs that I stopped once they got a bit too popular which, being the wuss I am, made me delete them). I have been keeping this blog since November 2010 – there is a lot I can share. Plus, being a VA and a once upon a time SEO loser, I can definitely fill up 30 mins talking about 3 years of experience, right? Yes.

2011 brought me Project Artemis and Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women Program, I made TONS of new friends, learned about Networking, blogged for Express Tribune and The News, got invited to Pakistan 25 Networking Dinner and met All World Live Network‘s co-founder Anne Habiby, attended a Town Hall with Hilary Clinton. This year started with a BANG – it’s not ending with a whimper, I promise you that much.

OK. So if you are in Islo, drop by. If you are not, don’t fret, will make someone record it and will upload here … depending on whether I cry, fall over, or throw up on stage … in which case … you won’t be seeing any video.

OK Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

P.S. Badar Khushnood is gonna be there – the ULTIMATE Flashing Lights Guy. YAyyyyyyyy and DAMMIT!

9 thoughts on “Pakistan Blog Awards 2011 – UnConference Islamabad

Leave a Reply

