DeClutter

I need a bookshelf for the kids. None of those fancy cute things but something big and sturdy. Preferably that has 2 sections so both will have their own side. These kids have accumulated I don’t know how many books over time and I literally have books coming out of every part of the house. Makes me happy and SUPER ANNOYED at the same time. So yeah. Suggestions for good ones please.

I need a bookshelf for meself. Again, nothing fancy. Practical and simple. Preferably made from natural material. Cane? Don’t suggest pine or walnut wood – that’s horribly expensive.

Have been sick for a long time now. This cough is not good.

Told hubbie to bring me Cream of Chicken / Mushroom soup. He brought Chicken Mushroom Soup. It’s. Not. The. Same. UGH!

Ordered a McD. Meal cost = Rs 500. Delivery Charges: Rs. 300. DAMMIT! (Yeah, McD doesn’t deliver in my area).

I need to declutter my house. Too much stuff. Will start with clothes. Have 3 HUGE suitcases filled with stuff I will never ever wear.
– One lot is what I still hope I may some day fit into. Not gonna happen.
– One lot is of beautiful shawls I bought so lovingly after saving up for so long but that I never wear. Can’t just toss them away so am torn between giving to relatives or keeping them. :/
– And there is the fancy bling stuff that I wore a max of ONE time. A huge suitcase filled with them. BEAUTIFUL stuff some of it but a. some don’t fit and never will b. some are reallyyyyyyyy pretty and was hoping Sheroo could use them some day but will she? c. I don’t have any unmarried brothers or sisters or very close relatives whose weddings I can wear them to. So please advise. My garage has big huge trunks filled with bedding and old pillows and covers that I have used a total of 3 times maybe. I just don’t get so many guests and for the ones I do, we have enough inside the house. Then there are the odd bits and ends that don’t make any sense any more but are sitting there just in case. Those are the most annoying. Like bits of electric cables, a bag full of keys that no one knows what they fit into, broken furniture that might some day come in handy, all kinds of cartons for when we ever have to move out of this house we could use to pack out stuff and so on. IT ALL GOES.

Jon Elia is a wizard. I read one of his books till late last night. Every word made me stop. Reread. Touch it. And then move on. I could feel the rawness of his pain. The absolute beauty of his verses so laden with meaning and emotions. While I could always admire his poetry but for the first time I heard his plea for help. The anguish of his fading soul. Like he was crying out to us. It reminded me of a scene from Spy Kids (yep, kids movies can be quite “deep” if you think about it) where the Fooglies are seen as funnny creatures in a kids show but are really people trapped by an evil genius and they are calling out for help. OK come to think of it that comparison was a little strange. But anyhow, you get the idea. This is my favorite Elia poetry:

Angaray - Jon Elia

In other news, WDL was selected as a partner by UpWork for its Social Impact Project. AND …. my baby was also selected by Facebook as an official partner for the #SheMeansBusiness program. Wheeeeeee. Which was I most excited about? Facebook. Which meant a lot more? UpWork. This was oDesk dudettes. This is where I started from. This is why I would sit in front of my computer at 10 PM and hit REFRESH like a possessed person looking for new writing jobs that paid me 25 cents a piece but that was better than zero. And now that same company TWICE as stronger because of the Elance merger has partnered with WDL. Yes, I have no shame in admitting I cried on the webcon we had. But no, you can’t see pictures of that. Will make it up to you peeps by posting pictures from Facebook visit:

26220502_1774469379238091_7092793442111446058_o

So much fun!

OK Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Leave a comment